Skip to content

Meet Me because I want to meet you!

March 28, 2012

 Iʼm extremely excited to be writing my first blog on behalf of Willow Oaks Plantation.Embarking on a new journey here, I canʼt think of a better way to begin than letting you know a little bit about myself. Hopefully once you learn about me I can get the chance to meet each of you. Whether youʼre a bride, hunter, farmer, or outdoor enthusiast we would love to have you out to the plantation.

I grew up in the small town of Gibsonville, North Carolina. Itʼs tucked away just off of highway 85 in between Greensboro and Burlington. A large amount of my childhood was spent playing in the woods with my older brother and neighborhood friends, spending time at the lake, or playing soccer.

I graduated from Northeast Guilford High School and headed to the city of Charlotte for college. While at University of North Carolina at Charlotte I played club soccer and was also a member of Alpha Delta Pi sorority.  Holding leadership positions in both, I was always busy. Iʼm a person of little “down time.”

Directly after graduation I became an entrepreneur. Though it was hard during those economic times, I was still able to find success which is a very rewarding feeling that Iʼve been able to experience over the last two and a half years. In my business we offered catering service, disc jockey service, rentals, and event coordinating.

As if my plate wasn’t already full, I couldn’t resist taking a job offer as head coach with Burlington Christian Academyʼs women’s varsity soccer team. I could easily write a few pages on this team but maybe another day….

I had the small period of two months before finding what I would call a perfect fit for me at Willow Oaks. Now specializing in sales and public relations I’m eager to introduce you to what we have to offer. Please find me at shelley@willowoaksplantation.com or feel free to call (336) 937 – 4568 for any questions. I look forward to meeting you!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

